About

Date of Birth: 8th of March, 1993

Place of Birth: Hong Kong

Originally: British

Representing: Switzerland

Languages: English & French, conversational Chinese, and a touch of Spanish & German

Education: MSc in Environmental Technology and Business

 

A little bit on my sporting background:

Growing up in Hong Kong, I have been swimming since before I can remember, mainly driven by the necessity to keep up with my older brother. I carried on competitive swimming until I was twelve, including racing at the Swiss Nationals, before taking an extended break from swimming in my teens.

 In school, I was a keen cross-country and athletics middle distance runner up until year 11, when lacrosse matches took over. In my third year of university, I began running again to keep fit and before long I was back on a start line. Swimming soon followed as I met some keen triathletes at Imperial College London.

Cycling and I are much more recent friends; I got my first racing bike for my 21st after racing a duathlon and have been hooked ever since.

One Reply to “About”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s